• Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Graphics and Album Art by Jason Soditch 

© 2017 Web Design by Selena Stewart 


A Cleveland transplant, Brandon began his career at the age of 17 playing bass for Tender Blindspot. A band that took him on his first major US tour.


Shortly afterwards, he landed a development deal with Island Records having formed the band Leo, with Ian Eddy. They embarked on many US tours and found themselves sharing the stage with the likes of Breaking Benjamin, American Hi-fi, Seether, Three Days Grace, Eve 6, Jimmy Eat World, and many others. They released “Nightmares” in 2007 on Dream Makers.

After Leo, Brandon immersed himself in a band called Dozen Dead Roses, (DDR) where he sang lead vocals and played guitar.  DDR collaborated with Rob Caggiano, of Anthrax, as well opening for Blindside at the legendary CBGB’s for their closing week. However, with label interest growing and members of the band having different creative visions, they collectively decided to go their separate ways.


Next, he formed a band called, This is a Shakedown! (TIAS), which was a part-dance, part-rock project. They were signed to Reversed Image Unlimited within months. Their album, “Love Kills" was produced by multi-platinum award-winning producer Michael Seifert and was mixed by the legendary Sean Beavan (Guns N' Roses, Marilyn Manson, Nine Inch Nails). At the same time, he was playing with Ohio City Dead Birds (OCDB) a dance project with him on drums and a live DJ, which also included Justin Nyilas from TIAS. 

When TIAS disbanded in 2011, Brandon decided to take a hiatus from band life. Instead, he set out to expand his skill set working tirelessly to learn the elements of production and sound engineering. Working behind the scenes gave him new inspiration to go back to his punk rock roots. In 2012 he formed the band Ragers, which opened for Bad Religion in 2013. They are currently wrapping up a full-length album recorded and produced by Zano due out in 2020.


Brandon still plays with other bands and is known as a musician who learns a part quickly and plays flawlessly. He was chosen to play rhythm guitar with Downplay, for which he helped ink a deal with Epic Records, played bass and keyboards for multiple shows with SomeKindaWonderful (Downtown/Capitol Records). He remains the drummer for Stereo Workers Union, a Cleveland based psychedelic rock band that is signed to The Committee to Keep Music Evil (Brian Jonestown Massacre). 

His talents are wide-ranging.  He conceptualized and played the lead role in his own music videos, and he was cast as the lead singer in a commercial for a video game called Jam Party. Most notably he was cast as the lead role in a full-length feature film, Long Way to Oblivion, where he also contributed to a large part of the film's soundtrack. He has also scored and played all instruments for two trailers for a game called, Kill Many Robots.


On the production side Brandon has worked with multiple artists. He produced Jeese Smith and the Holy Ghost (formerly of Zao), which received a 5 star rating in Outburn Magazine and Sim Ross, an Americana artist whose album was noted as one of the top ten Americana records of that year. Recently ZAANO has just finished soon to be released remixes for 8mm (Sean and Juliette Beavan) and Serpent Servant Slave.

Brandon Zano's current project is  ZAANO, a Los Angeles based dance punk band that embodies all the sounds he loves from past projects and his musical influences. Their first album, Prequel, was  released in the Fall of 2017, with a follow up Remix EP (May 2019) which is available on all platforms.


The band recently dropped a new single, "You Don't Know me Like That", and are scheduled to release their second album entitled "This Is The Best We Could Do, Sorry" in Spring 2020.

Contact Brandon for any of the following services:

  • Producing

  • Beats

  • Recording

  • Music Consulting and Arrangements

  • Mixing

  • DJ

  • Remixes

  • Available for Freelance: Drums, Bass, Guitar, Vocals

  • Collaborative Writing Projects